At Reply: What’s the One Thing This Year That Helped Your Business Or Finances?

10 Dec

I ask the ladies of the twitter community, “What’s the one thing you did this year that helped your business or finances?” I got some great responses.

  • sarahwmhc Stopped using the credit cards and used the debit card exclusively instead.
  • tndmedia I took free classes online for graphics/photoshop (business) or started a budget (personal).
  • BrandyForSale Hosted a clothing swap!
  • mavindigital being on top of our deal flow and keeping operations lean made sure we close the books on 2008 with healthy profits.
  • felsull Paying down my credit card debt & understanding the “energy cost” behind each purchase I made.
  • MeiLinMiranda I began selling stuff I really didn’t need, the ultimate being my yard (2nd lot)–paying off my mortgage w/proceeds.

BTW, twitter is a free microblogging service with a heavy dash of social media.  You can follow me on twitter at http://twitter.com/niche.

One Response to “At Reply: What’s the One Thing This Year That Helped Your Business Or Finances?”

  1. Get Togetha December 10, 2008 at 3:12 pm #

    Congrats on the launch of your blog! My name is Melinda and I run Get Togetha; a home decor, home entertaining and lifestyle company.

    Tootles.

Leave a Reply

